Thrive
Thrive
The Subtle Power of Changing Your Attitude
3
0:00
-3:18

The Subtle Power of Changing Your Attitude

✨ How to embrace your own light
3

Hello Dears,

Earlier this week I was experiencing an episode of crippling self-doubt. With a deadline fast approaching I started to panic, I doubted my competence and ability and debated to opt for the easy way out. To quit. I felt like an unworthy pretender waiting to be caught out.

Has did ever happened to you? That feeling of not being smart enough, being terrified of making mistakes and worried about being exposed as a fraud, despite your successes or expertise.

The loud voices inside our heads can be confusing and overwhelming at best and can totally stop us in our tracks at worst. Leading to procrastination, self-sabotage, and leading us to quit.

Every morning when I wake up, I tell myself that I am a winner.

Winners do quit but only the right stuff at the right time.

Every time I begin a new project, I go in with the mentality that I will succeed.

Whenever a new stream of unhelpful thoughts arrives, I gently remind myself I am a winner, I will succeed.

Every time I face rejection or failure, I am grateful to have learned the lessons I needed so I will be even better next time.

Discomfort is a catalyst for growth. It forces you to change, stretch, and adapt. And I believe it is my duty to always strive to be the best possible version of myself.

The "magic trick" to consistently motivate yourself through this is believing you are born to win.

By adopting the attitude of a winner you will become a winner.

It is one of the most powerful mental switches I ever made.

Winning to me means embracing my power to uplift other people.

While it takes dedication and commitment -if you can shift how you see yourself, you'll start to notice some of these benefits that aren't obvious to most people:

  • You'll stop doing the behaviors that you used to do. Like procrastinating, sabotaging your own success, fearing failure.

  • You'll make the behaviors you want to become a given. Like embracing the discomfort as an opportunity for growth.

  • Things that you have to debate yourself about... become not a question. This saves you a lot of mental energy. It becomes much less of a daily struggle.

  • You can change some long-standing beliefs about yourself. That you can't do this, that you're no good at this, that you aren't someone who does this. If they're not serving you, toss ‘em!

  • You begin to get a mindset that you can change anything, That you're not stuck in old ways, but someone who can grow and become a new possibility.

Adopt the attitude of a winner. Feel it in your being. Stand as this person. By embracing your own light, you give others permission to shine as well.

Thank you for being here.

Love 💛

Louise


Your attitude, not your aptitude, will determine your altitude.

(Zig Ziglar)

3 Comments